Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Upcoming Casbah & Casbah Presents (3.15.2016)

I'm updating the Casbah shows again and I wish that our website was working the way I want it to, but hopefully it's all sorted out soon. In the meantime, there were some massive announcements over the past week, including Day Wave, Good Old War, Dead Feather Moon, Roots Factory Anniversary, Zeparella, Joe Manda, Caravan Palace and more. Everything on the books is after the jump.




Fri Mar 18 - Junior Boys, Jessy Lanza, Borys @ Casbah (SOLD OUT)

Fri Mar 18 - Wax Idols, Hunny, Nylon Apartments @ The Hideout

Sat Mar 19 - Get Back Loretta, Oh, Spirit!, Inspired and the Sleep, Kimmi Butter @ Casbah


Sun Mar 20 - Natalie Emmons, Bang Pow, Bakkuda @ Casbah





Mon Mar 21 - PINS, September Gurls, Shady Francos @ Casbah

Mon Mar 21 - J.D. Wilkes @ The Hideout

Tue Mar 22 - Lawrence, Taurus Authority @ The Casbah

Tue Mar 22 - Ra Ra Riot, And The Kids, PWR BTTM @ The Irenic

Ra Ra Riot


Wed Mar 23 - French Horn Rebellion, Mystery Skulls, Kennedy @ Casbah

Wed Mar 23 - Polica, Clara-Nova @ The Irenic

Wed Mar 23 - Reverend Horton Heat, Unknown Hinson, Cadillac Tramps, Viernes 13 @ Belly Up

Wed Mar 23 - Yuck, Big Thief, Junk @ Soda Bar

Yuck

Wed Mar 23 - Bayonne @ The Hideout

Thu Mar 24 - Melvins, The Side Eagles @ Casbah

Thu Mar 24 - Daughter, Wilsen @ Belly Up (SOLD OUT)

Thu Mar 24 - Glassjaw, Silver Snakes, Weight Of The Sun @ The Observatory North Park

Fri Mar 25 - Napalm Death, Melt Banana, Victims @ Casbah

Sat Mar 26 - Murder By Death, Tim Barry @ Casbah

Sat Mar 26 - Hey Marseilles, Hibou @ Soda Bar

Sun Mar 27 - Rob Crow's Gloomy Place, Vertical Scratchers @ Casbah

Rob Crow's Gloomy Place (photo by Bill Perrine)
Mon Mar 28 - My Body Sings Electric, Good Graeff, Markets @ Casbah

Tue Mar 29 - Foxing, O'Brother, Tancred, Adjy @ The Irenic

Wed Mar 30 - Bleached, No Parents @ Casbah

Wed Mar 30 - Allan Rayman @ The Hideout

Thu Mar 31 - Head Wound City, Keepers, Pussy Whip @ Casbah

Fri Apr 01 - Matthew Logan Vasquez (Delta Spirit), Reverend Baron, Dustin Lovelis @ Casbah



Fri Apr 01 - Peter Murphy (Acoustic) @ The Irenic

Sat Apr 02 - Dan Padilla, Toys That Kill, Pretty Boy Thorson, Tiltwheel, Vena Cava, Low Culture, Turkish Techno, Prince, Bertos, Madison Bloodbath, Old Vices, Spokenest, Too Many Daves, Behind The Wagon @ Casbah (Doors at 4pm)

Sat Apr 02 - White Denim, Sam Cohen @ Belly Up

Sat Apr 02 - Geographer, The Crookes @ The Irenic

Sun Apr 03 - San Diego Guild of Puppetry presents Faust Fest feat Marcel Zooey and His Turkish Circus, Keepers, Pall Jenkins @ Casbah

Mon Apr 04 - Girls Guns and Glory @ The Casbah

Wed Apr 06 - Spencer Moody of Murder City Devils, Iska Dhaaf @ Casbah

Thu Apr 07 - Little Green Cars, John Mark Nelson @ The Irenic

Fri Apr 08 - Cullen Omori, Living Hour @ Casbah

Fri Apr 08 - The Seth Bogart Show @ The Hideout

Sat Apr 09 - Lindi Ortega @ Casbah

Sun Apr 10 - Escondido, Jake Loban @ Casbah

Sun Apr 10 - Operators, Bogan Via @ Soda Bar

Mon Apr 11 - Peelander-Z, The Touchies @ Casbah

Tue Apr 12 - Miami Horror @ Belly Up

Wed Apr 13 - Spencer Moody of Murder City Devils, Iska Dhaaf @ Casbah

Wed Apr 13 - Lord Huron @ Belly Up (SOLD OUT)

Wed Apr 13 - CHVRCHES @ The Observatory North Park (SOLD OUT)

Chvrches
Fri Apr 15 - Beach House @ The Observatory North Park (SOLD OUT)

Sat Apr 16 - Crystal Fighters @ Belly Up

Sat Apr 16 - L.A. Witch, Dirty Ghosts @ The Hideout

Sun Apr 17 - Laura Stevenson @ Casbah

Sun Apr 17 - Foals @ The Observatory North Park

Sun Apr 17 - Acid Mothers Temple, MOUNDS, Joy @ Soda Bar

Mon Apr 18 - Sheer Mag presents Ex Hex @ Casbah

Mon Apr 18 - The Front Bottoms, Brick + Mortar, Diet Cig @ Observatory North Park

Tue Apr 19 - Silversun Pickups @ The Observatory North Park

Tue Apr 19 - The Damned @ Belly Up

Wed Apr 20 - Wild Nothing, Whitney @ Casbah

Wed Apr 20 - The Arcs @ The Observatory North Park

Wed Apr 20 - Blackbird Blackbird, Chad Valley, Manatee Commune @ The Hideout

Wed Apr 20 - The Big Pink @ Soda Bar

Thu Apr 21 - Deafheaven, Youth Code @ Casbah

Thu Apr 21 - Parov Stelar @ The Observatory North Park

Thu Apr 21 - Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Vinyl Williams @ Belly Up

Thu Apr 21 - The Dustbowl Revival @ The Hideout

X Fri Apr 22 - Dead Feather Moon @ Casbah

Fri Apr 22 - Deerhunter @ The Observatory North Park

Sat Apr 23 - Roots Factory 6 Year Anniversary - Jungle Fire, La Diabla @ Casbah

Tue Apr 26 - Black Mountain @ Casbah

Wed Apr 28 - Har Mar Superstar, White Fang, Rig 1 @ Casbah

Thu Apr 28 - Thao & the Get Down Stay Down, Seratones @ Belly Up

Fri Apr 29 - Zepparella, Highway to Hell Cajon @ Casbah

Sat Apr 30 - Buckfast Superbee, Furious IV, Diamond Lakes, UJBOD's 3 Iron @ Casbah

Sat Apr 30 - Joe Mande @ Casbah (6:30pm)

Sun May 01 - Scott H Biram, Jesse Dayton @ Casbah

Mon May 2 - The Subways @ Casbah

Tue May 03 - Dungen, Boogarins @ Casbah

Tue May 03 - Tortoise, Fell Runner @ Belly Up

Tue May 03 - Kid Congo and the Pink Monkey Birds @ Soda Bar

Tue May 03 - Explosions in the Sky, Disappears @ The Observatory North Park
Wed May 04 - Explosions in the Sky, Disappears @ The Observatory North Park

Thu May 05 - GIVERS @ Casbah

Fri May 06 - Beach Slang, Potty Mouth, Dyke Drama @ Casbah

Fri May 06 - Voodoo Glow Skulls, Pinata Protest, Oceanside Sound System @ Soda Bar

Sat May 07 - Manic Hispanic @ Casbah

Sat May 07 - Torche, Wild Throne @ The Hideout

Sun May 08 - The Residents present Shadowland @ Belly Up

Sun May 08 - Four Tet, Ben UFO @ Music Box

Sun May 08 - X, Los Lobos, The Blasters, LP3 and the Tragedy @ Belly Up

Tue May 10 - Bear Mountain, Young Empires @ Casbah

Wed May 11 - Wild Belle, James Supercave @ Casbah

Thu May 12 - Charles Bradley and His Extraordinaires @ The Observatory North Park

Thu May 12 - JMSN @ Soda Bar

Fri May 13 - Night Moves @ Casbah

Fri May 13 - Andrew Bird, John Grant @ The Observatory North Park

Andrew Bird

Tue May 17 - Modern English @ The Hideout

Wed May 18 - Yuna @ Casbah

Fri May 20 - Damien Jurado, Ben Abraham @ Casbah

Fri May 20 - The Thermals, Summer Cannibals @ Soda Bar

Sat May 21 - Frightened Rabbit, Caveman @ Belly Up

Sat May 21 - Fruit Bats @ Casbah

Sun May 22 - Idlewild, The Jaguar Club @ Casbah

Sun May 22 - Nada Surf, Prism Tats @ The Irenic

Nada Surf

Tue May 24 - Son Little, Doe Paoro @ Casbah

Wed May 25 - Mayer Hawthorne @ Observatory North Park

Sat May 28 - Dillinger Four, Off With Their Heads, Toys That Kill, Night Birds @ Casbah

Sun May 29 - Big Black Delta @ Casbah

Wed Jun 01 - Local H- 20th Anniversary As Good As Dead Tour @ Belly Up

Thu Jun 02 - Yeasayer @ Observatory North Park

Thu Jun 02 - Brian Jonestown Massacre @ Belly Up

Sun Jun 05 - Adia Victoria @ Casbah

Sun Jun 05 - Eric Bachmann @ Soda Bar

Mon Jun 06 - Caravan Palace @ Observatory North Park

Fri Jun 10 - Islands, Honus Honus @ Casbah

Sat Jun 11 - Mutual Benefit @ Casbah

Sat Jun 18 - Day Wave @ Casbah

X Sat Jun 25 - Good Old War (Acoustic Performance) @ Casbah (8pm)

Sat Jul 02 - Kevin Morby @ Casbah

Kevin Morby

2 comments:

Ryan Shyffer said...

Rosemary, what do the X's next to some shows mean?

Rosemary Bystrak said...

Those are the new shows since the last Casbah show post. I try to update every 7-10 days.